Picture
     June 2013. Graduation from high school and it has yet to hit me. While my friends shiver in fear from the thought I sit lazily on my bed because my mind isn't ready to accept it yet. I don't know if it will ever hit me. 
     I do know that I have family and friends from all around the states coming to town to see me graduate and to enjoy my graduation party. While most people would be used to seeing their family, I on the other hand am one to just do things on my own. But it's family, and I can't tell them no like I want to. 
     I have yet to understand the significance behind the graduation and the party. I mean, i get that fact that it's a celebration and a "moving up", but i personally believe if you have your diploma move on. Good job, you did it. Now go on with your life, see you in another ten years. That is, unless of course, you're like my oldest brother, who is 32, never went to his ten year reunion for god know's what reason. 
     For now i just watch movies and TV, awaiting the arrival of family and graduation. Wish me luck. If i don't write a second entry, I possibly committed suicide. The money is in the.....


Halcyon ~ Cherish ~ Beatitude
Skyla Annabelle Cormier




Leave a Reply.