Picture
    Today was odd. Though I spent most of the day at school my ex had texted me, one of the guys I liked Sat there and bragged about his dream girl that he got to cuddle with and spend time with and the guy I love has barely talked to me today. I understand that he's at work and he has to work in order to get the house he wants so we can move in together, but it's hard sometimes. 
    Anywho, enough about that. Sometimes life seems like a terrible sitcom that never ends. it's a terrible thing to say but it's the truth. It's gotten better this year though after about January it got better. Actually since I turned eighteen it's gotten better. I'm not depressed anymore and I've been six months clean from cutting myself. It makes me smile to myself knowing I was strong enough to take that stand. I haven't even had the urge to do it. These days people are like I'm depressed I need med's to help me through it but I'm walking proof that time and patience is enough help. I had suffered with depression for four years and I'm proud to say I got passed it. I am now who I am supposed to be. Strong and hopeful plus I'm intelligent and funny. Wow. Could I sound more egotistical? Well, I could but I won't go there. Kind of ironic because I wouldn't consider myself egotistical but yet I'm sitting here typing about myself. But when no one listens there really is no other choice. 



Halcyon ~ Cherish ~ Beatitude
Skyla Annabelle Cormier


Stephanie
6/4/2013 02:53:36 am

Reading this made me realize that there are more important things in life and that i can be the stronger person i want to be. Thank you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.