Picture
     Today was not a good day. I found out this morning that i have a stalker. First this guy added me on Facebook and i didn't mind because i'm not on it much so what can they do? well then i got a friend request from him on meetme and i was like okay now it's a little weird because early last week he said Facebook recommended us as friends. Which didn't make sense because we live in two different places, have no information in common, and have no friends in common. 
     Well, this morning I texted my friend Daniel and he texted back and we were talking then he said that he was Steve.... at first i though oh that's great i have been lied to this whole time. Then i was like how old are you really? Daniel said he was 24 and i was okay with that. However, Steve said he was 32. Which at first i didn't think about it as anything until i really thought about it. The guy who added me on Facebook was 32. His name was in fact Steve. Not only that but when he described how he looked, it fit the guy who added me to a T. 
     Now i realize i have a stalker. Not just any stalker though. One who really enjoyed to creep on me. This isn't the worst part though. I went onto Facebook and had a message from Daniel and i replied back an angry face and told him not to talk about me. He had no idea why. I figured i had been catfished and that Daniel was really Steve. Of course i didn't want to talk to my stalker. Then i had to tell Daniel that Steve was a liar and he went on telling me that he just read the messages and all that stupid shit. I was going to believe him until i thought about something. His Facebook.
     I decided to take his profile picture and put it into google image search and searched it to see if any other pictures of him would pop up. And they did. Not only did more pictures pop up but someone with the same name as Daniel with the same pictures but with over 400 friends on his Facebook. I went back to the original Daniel i had talked to and looked at his friends. Only 3 and his Facebook had been created in 2010. Something was not right there and i knew it. I just have no idea what i'm going to do. Because i now know that he is not who he says he is and i'm pretty sure that the Daniel i'm talking to is really my new stalker Steve but i have no idea how to catch him in the lie. If anyone has been catfished before, how did you handle it?



Halcyon ~ Cherish ~ Beatitude
Skyla Annabelle Cormier








Leave a Reply.